Hosts using the Foneo desktop client can choose to allow multiple participants share their screens simultaneously during a meeting. This can be useful for a real-time comparison of documents or other materials by participants in multiple locations.To make full use of this feature, dual monitors are recommended for participants. The use of dual monitors option is enabled by default in the Content Sharing section of the Settings dialog.
To enable simultaneous screen sharing:
- Start your Foneo meeting.
- Click the arrow to the right of the Share Screen icon, then choose the Multiple participants can share simultaneously option.
Choosing this option enables all participants using a desktop client to share their screen at any time, without mediation by the host.
Note:- Foneo Rooms and participants using a mobile can only share if no one else is sharing.
- You or any desktop participants can click the Share Screen icon to begin sharing. Even if a someone is already sharing a screen, another participant can begin sharing.
Depending on their setup, participants can see the following:
- Participants using dual monitors can see the two most recently shared screens on each of the monitors.
- Participants using a single monitor see the most recently shared screen. Participants can select "View Options" to change the screen they are viewing.
As the host, you can choose to switch to the option One participant can share at a time for any portion of the meeting. See the instructions on how to share a screen when only one participant can share at a time for more information.
- When you enable the option to share multiple screens simultaneously, the options “Share computer audio” and “Optimize for full-screen video clip” are not available.
- Participants in Foneo Rooms or on mobile devices cannot share when anyone else is sharing.